Square one

Standard

The Sketchbook

Today on my between classes break I sat on a bench outside my school, hoping to find some unsuspecting student to draw. (Unsuspecting is always better  because most students walk away if they realize they are being drawn.) By the time I got out my pencil and sketchbook and looked up, I realized someone was drawing me. He saw that I was also drawing and we gave each other a nod of acknowledgement. Eventually he came over and we compared sketchbooks. Aaron (in the drawing at top) is a Communications student at my school and he was practicing quick gesture drawing, timing himself at 30-second intervals with his phone. It was great to compare notes, and have a chat about our Urban Sketchers group, which he hopes to join. When it was time for him to get back to class I continued to draw.

Why is it that drawing people never gets any…

View original post 70 more words

About michelleshenhouse

I AM A MOTHER OF 3, GRANDMOTHER OF 3, AND A VERY INDEPENDENT, INTELLIGENT, WELL TRAVELED 40 YEAR OLD WOMAN WHO WANTS TO BE ABLE TO SHARE MY WORLD WITH OTHERS. I WANT TO BE ABLE TO SHARE THE STRUGGLE OF BEING A SINGLE MOTHER, GOING FROM 306 POUNDS TO MY GOAL WEIGHT OF 145, AND THE JOURNEY OF THE NEXT CHAPTER OF MY LIFE.

Leave a Reply

